Tarbell’s original reporting is produced by a national network of journalists. The staff below are the core team that run Tarbell on a daily basis. That team is overseen by Tarbell Founder Wendell Potter. If you want to join this growing team or pitch a story idea, email hello@tarbell.org.

A Board of Directors oversees To Be Fair Inc. the 501c3 nonprofit that publishes Tarbell. Tarbell is also guided by an Advisory Board.


Wendell Potter | wendell@tarbell.org


Will Drabold, President and Director of Operations | will@tarbell.org

Dina Rasor, Managing Editor | dina@tarbell.org

Joey Rettino, Multimedia Manager | joey@tarbell.org

Danielle Keeton-Olsen, Engagement Editor | danielle@tarbell.org

Janine White, Contributing Editor | janine@tarbell.org

board of directors

Aaron Master, Vice chairman, MCS International

Kim Pearson, To Be Fair Board Secretary, Associate professor, Journalism and Professional Writing, College of New Jersey

Wendell Potter, To Be Fair Board Treasurer, Founder, Tarbell

Chuck Smith-Dewey, Founder, HealthInsurance.org

Kenneth Stern, Former CEO, National Public Radio

Jim Tarbell, Editor, Justice Rising, Grassroots Solutions to Corporate Power

Scott Terry, To Be Fair Board Chair, Founder, Tempus Applied Solutions

Maria Vizcarrondo, Founder, New Jersey Institute for Social Justice and the Latinas United for Political Empowerment

Alice M. Warner-Melhorn, Former director of policy, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Carole Weintraub, Founder, Beaumont Staffing

Diane Archer, Founder and CEO, JustCareUSA.org

advisory board

Victor Abalos, Founder, Next America Media Makers

Carmen Balber, executive director of Consumer Watchdog

Rob Barron, Arbitrator and mediator

David Boardman, Dean of the School of Media and Communication, Temple University and Chair, Lenfest Institute for Journalism

Richard Foos, CEO, Shout! Factory and Founder, Rhino Records

Keith Hammonds, President and COO, Solutions Journalism Network

Carol Gentry, Founder, Health News Florida

Mark Glaser, Founder and Executive Director, MediaShift

Tim Griggs, Independent consultant and advisor

David Jay, Attorney

Chuck Lewis, Executive Editor, Investigative Reporting Workshop at American University and Founder, Center for Public Integrity

Ali Perelman, Executive Director, Philadelphia 3.0

John Pudner, Founder, Take Back Our Republic

Vijay Ravindran, CEO of Floreo and Former executive, Washington Post and Amazon

Sara Lomax-Reese, President and CEO, WURD Radio

David Thornburgh, President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Ethan Zuckerman, Director, MIT Media Lab Center for Civic Media

rx advisory board

From our launch in 2017, Tarbell has been focused on the unprecedented power wiedled by America’s largest drug companies. A core area of focus for Tarbell has been reporting on the ways the pharmaceutical industry controls and influences the drug pricing debate. The following experts advise that reporting.

Chris Jennings, founder and president, Jennings Policy Strategies Inc.

Dr. Hagop Kantarjian, chair, Department of Leukemia, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Ruth Lopert, professional lecturer, Milken Institue School of Public Health, George Washington University

Reshma Ramachandran, family medicine resident, Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles Medical Center